top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Day 1

Hello all! The first day was certainly a long one, but a fun one at that. I didn't get to talk to a lot of people today, but I'm sure everybody is exhausted. Today was my first time flying and I loved every minute of it. The world is so beautiful and being up in the sky reminded me how small we really are. We are such a small piece of God's big plan. Bailey said today was exhilarating for her. She said it was definitely a different experience and she felt uncomfortable on the plane because she kept falling asleep in between people she didnt know. Sanche said the first day was great for him. He said it was a new experience to see the poverty of Honduras juxtaposed to the orphanage. The orphanage truly is beautiful. All of the returning missionaries were so excited to see the children they know. The first day was great and I can't wait for the rest of the week. Throughout the week I will be getting photos from people and asking them about their experiences that day. I can't wait to share with you all! 

bottom of page